The Southwest District of the South Georgia Conference is led by Rev. Doreen Smalls.

It is comprised of 17 counties – Crisp, Turner, Lee, Worth, Colquitt, Brooks, Thomas, Grady, Mitchell, Dougherty, Calhoun, Clay, Baker, Early, Miller, Seminole, and Decatur.

The Southwest District is one of six new districts established during the June 2014 Annual Conference session.